Loading
Karma Shala Yoga

Dominique Leclerc

Teacher

Class Style: I teach a variety of class styles including vinyasa flow, power yoga, hot yoga and yin yoga. I also teach yoga for seniors and children. I truly believe that there is a style of yoga for everyone!

Why I teach Yoga: Guiding sequences of postures with breath and seeing people come to life is magical! When the body, the mind and the soul unite, the vulnerability and the strength of each one are balanced. When I teach a yoga class, I teach from my own experience, from what I have learned and from what resonates in me the most.

Training: My first movement training was as a group fitness instructor. I took a pre-choreographed course combining TaiChi, Yoga and Pilates, a style I taught for 3 years. Finally, I completed my yoga-Vinyasa teaching training of 200h in June 2018, something I had been wanting to do for years! I have continued to take yoga trainings including Yoga for Children, Creative Sequencing with Juna Yoga, Redefining Mobility with Matt Phippen and Align Your Yoga, Align Your Life with Eoin Finn.

One of my favorite quotes is… “ Keep your eyes on the stars, and your feet on the ground”. – Theodore Roosevelt

Follow Dominique:

Loading
Karma Shala Yoga

Dominique Leclerc

Enseignant

Style de cours : J’enseigne une variété de styles de cours, notamment le vinyasa flow, le power yoga, le hot yoga et le yin yoga. J’enseigne également le yoga pour les seniors et les enfants. Je crois vraiment qu’il y a un style de yoga pour tout le monde! 

Pourquoi j’enseigne le yoga : Guider des enchaînements de postures et de respirations, voir les gens se réaliser, c’est magique! Quand le corps, l’esprit et l’âme s’unissent, la vulnérabilité et la force de chacun.e s’équilibrent. Lorsque j’enseigne une classe de Yoga, je l’enseigne tout autant que j’apprends et c’est ce qui résonne le plus en moi.

Formation : Étant membre d’un centre de conditionnement physique, j’ai entrepris une formation d’instructeur de cours en groupe. Par la suite, j’ai suivi une formation de cours pré-chorégraphié combinant le TaiChi, le Yoga et le Pilates, un style que j’ai enseigné pendant 3 ans. Finalement, j’ai complété ma formation professorale de Yoga-Vinyasa de 200h en juin 2018, après l’avoir si longtemps voulu! J’ai continué à suivre des formations de yoga, y compris le yoga pour enfants, Transitions et enchaînements intermédiaires avec Juna Yoga, la Redéfinition de la Mobilité avec Matt Phippen et Align Your Yoga, Align Your Life with Eoin Finn. 

Une de mes citations préférées est… « Garde les yeux sur les étoiles et les pieds sur terre » – Theodore Roosevelt 

Suivre Dominique :